Village and Town of Somers

Street Address
7511 – 12th Street
Kenosha, WI 53144

 

Mailing Address
P.O. Box 197
Somers, WI 53171

 

(262) 859-2822 Tel.
(262) 859-2331 Fax

 

Hours

8:00 am – 4:30 pm

Monday - Friday
 

Map Location

Board of Trustees - Village

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

 

President

George Stoner
135 22nd Avenue
Kenosha, WI 53140
Telephone: 262-552-8939
gstoner@somers.org

 

Trustee - 2 Year Term

Jack Aupperle
6320 - 45th Street, #31
Kenosha, WI 53144
Telephone: 262-455-7824
jaupperle@somers.org

 

Trustee - 2 Year Term

Brokmeier, Al
5632 1st Place
Kenosha, WI 53140
Telephone: 262-497-1204
abrokmeier@somers.org

 

Trustee - 2 Year Term

Richard Heinisch
406 38th Avenue
Kenosha, WI 53144
Telephone:  262-914-0826
rheinisch@somers.org

 

Trustee - 1 Year Term

Dave Geertsen
127 28th Avenue
Racine, WI 53403
Telephone: 262-553-9471
dgeertsen@somers.org

 

Trustee - 1 Year Term

Joe Cardinali
1618 12th Avenue
Kenosha, WI 53140
Telephone: 262-945-7960
jcardinali@somers.org

 

Trustee - 1 Year Term

Appointed 10-13-2015

Karl J. Ostby
1315 43rd Avenue
Kenosha, WI 53144
Telephone 262-945-4321
kostby@somers.org

 

 

Introduction

The Village Board shall be composed of seven (7) Trustees which includes the President who shall be elected as provided by 61.20(1), Wisconsin Statutes.  The President of the Village Board of Trustees shall preside at all meetings of the Village Board.  In the absence of the President, the Village Clerk/Treasurer shall call the meeting to order and preside until the members present select a Trustee to preside at that meeting.
 

 

Regular Meetings

Regular meetings of the Village Board shall be held on the second (2nd) Wednesday of each calendar month at 5:30 p.m. unless changed by a majority vote of the Board for a good reason.  Any regular meeting falling on a legal holiday may be held at any other secular day at the same hour and place as determined by the Village Board.
 

 

Village of Somers Code Ordinance

Chapter 2 - Governing Body

 

Share

Legal Notices – RFP’s

Neumiller Woods Water Quality Project
Date Due: April 6, 2017
Time Due: 2:00 PM

 

 

Proposal Form

 

Drawings

 

Printer Tips

To save paper, use the 'printer-friendly version' link on the top right of each page.